1. The President of India can be removed from his office by the

(a) Parliament
(b) Chief Justice of India
(c) Prime Minister
(d) Lok Sabha

2. If the President returns a Bill sent to him for his assent and the Parliament once again passes the Bill in its original form, then the President

(a) Can seek the opinion of the Supreme Court on the bill
(b) Gives assent to the bill
(c) Can once again return the bill for further reconsideration
(d) Can ask for a referendum on the bill

3. If a Minister loses a no- confidence motion, then

(a) Lok Sabha is dissolved
(b) Only Prime Minister and that Minister resigns.
(c) The whole Council of Ministers resigns
(d) The Minister resigns

4. The only instance when the President of India exercised his power of veto related to the

(a) Indian Post Office (Amendment Bill)
(b) Dowry Prohibition Bill
(c) Hindu Code Bill
(d) PEPSU Appropriation Bill

5. The control of the preparation of electoral rolls for parliament and legislature vests with the

(a) President
(b) Election Commision
(c) Cabinet
(d) Prime Minister

6. What is contained in the tenth schedule of the constitution?

(a) Languages recognised by constitution
(b) Forms of oath or affirmation
(c) Laws that cannot be challenged in any court of law
(d) Provision regarding disqualification on grounds of defection

7. The Election commission holds election for

(a) The Parliament, State Legislature and the posts of the president and the Vice-President
(b) The parliament, State legislative Assemblies and the State Council
(c) The Parliament
(d) The parliament and the State Legislative Assemblies

8. For Election to the lok sabha, a nomination paper can be field by

(a) Any citizen of India
(b) Any citizen of India whose name appears in the electoral roll of a Constituency
(c) Anyone residing in India
(d) A resident of the Constituency from which the election to be contested 

9. In India, political parties are given recognition by

(a) Election Commision
(b) Speaker of Lok Sabha
(c) President
(d) Law Commision

10. The Vice President is elected by an Electoral College consisting of members of

(a) Both Houses of Parliament and state legislative
(b) Both Houses of Parliament
(c) Lok Sabha
(d) Rajya Sabha