1. The Supreme Court held in which of the following cases that preamble is not the part of the Constitution of India

(A) Berubari case
(B) A. K. Gopalan case
(C) Balaji Case
(D) Minerva Mill’s case

2. Article 16(4A) which gives power to the State to make laws regarding reservation in favour of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes was added by the

(A) 75th Amendment to the Constitution of India.
(B) 76th Amendment to the Constitution of India.
(C) 77th Amendment to the Constitution of India.
(D) 78th Amendment to the Constitution of India.

3. In India sovereignty lies with

(A) The Constitution
(B) The Supreme Court
(C) The Parliament
(D) The People

4. The Supreme Court of India formulated the doctrine of eclipse in

(A) Bhikaji Narain Dhakras Vs State of M.P.
(B) Bashesharnath Vs Income Tax Commissioner.
(C) State of W.B. Vs Anwar Ali Sarkar
(D) Maneka Gandhi Vs Union of India

5. The satisfaction of the President means the satisfaction of the Council of Ministers and not his personal satisfaction, held in

(A) Samsher Singh Vs State of Punjab
(B) U.N. RaoVs Indira Gandhi
(C) Ram Jawaya Kapoor Vs State of Punjab
(D) Sardar Lal Vs Union Government

6. The Concurrent List was described as a ‘Twilight Zone’, as it were for both the Union and the States are competent to legislate in this field without coming in to conflict” is stated by

(A) Basu, D.D.
(B) Dicey, A.V.
(C) Pyle, M.V.
(D) Ambedkar, B.

7. Article 360 has been invoked

(A) Only one time.
(B) two times.
(C) three times.
(D) Never invoked

8. In Indian Constitution, Civil and Political Rights given in its

(A) Part II
(B) Part III
(C) Part IV
(D) Part IX

9. The protection and improvement of environment including forests and wild life of the country is

(A) Directive Principle of State Policy
(B) Fundamental National Policy
(C) Fundamental Duty of a Citizen
(D) Both Directive Principles of State Policy and Fundamental Duty of a Citizen

10. Originally the Supreme Court consisted of a Chief Justice and

(A) Seven other judges
(B) Twelve other judges
(C) Thirteen other judges
(D) Fifteen other judges

More MCQs on Indian Constitution