1. When IT Act 2000 came into effect?

(a) 2000 October 17
(b) 2001 October 17
(c) 2000 November 11
(d) 2001 November 11

2. How many schedules are there in IT Act 2000?

(a) 3
(b) 4
(c) 6
(d) 2

3. Which is the Act which provides legal framework for e-Governance in India

(a) IT (amendment) Act 2008
(b) Indian Penal Code
(c) IT Act 2000
(d) None of the above

4. Which section of IT Act deals with the legal recognition of electronic records?

(a) Section 2
(b) Section 5
(c) Section 6
(d) Section 4

5. Which section of IT Act deals with the appointment of Controller of certifying authorities

(a) Section 17
(b) Section 15
(c) Section 10
(d) Section 5

6. Which section of IT Act deals with Hacking of computer systems and its penalties?

(a) Section 65
(b) Section 66
(c) Section 62
(d) Section 67

7. Which section of IT Act deals with Cyber terrorism?

(a) Section 66C
(b) Section 66B
(c) Section 66F
(d) Section 66A

8. Which section of IT Act was invalidated by Supreme Court of India

(a) Section 66F
(b) Section 66B
(c) Section 66D
(d) Section 66A

9. The date on which Supreme Court of India invalidated Section 66A of IT Act 2000:

(a) 24.03.2015
(b) 31.03.2015
(c) 01.01.2015
(d) 01.06.2015

10. What is the maximum penalty for damage to Computer, Computer systems, unauthorized access, download of data, infecting with virus, denial of access etc as per Section 43

(a) Rs. 50 lakh
(b) Rs.1 crore
(c) Rs. 5 crore
(d) Rs,75 lakh