1. Delhi High court was established in?

(A) 1966
(B) 1968
(C) 1974
(D) 1980

2. A Money Bill passed by the Lok Sabha is deemed to have been passed by the Rajya Sabha also when no action is taken by the Upper House within:

(A) 10 days
(B) 14 days
(C) 20 days
(D) 30 days

3. Inter state council was constituted in?

(A) 1980
(B) 1985
(C) 1990
(D) 1995

4. Who among the following is/are not appointed by the President of India ?

(A) Governors of the States
(B) Chief Justice and Judges of the High Courts
(C) Vice-President
(D) Chief Justice and Judges of the Supreme Court

5. Which of the 3 words were added LATER to the Preamble?

(A) Justice, Liberty, Equality
(B) Socialist, Republic, Justice
(C) Sovereign, Fraternity, Political 
(D) Secular, Socialist, Integrity

6. Which of the following Committees are Committees of Parliament?

1. Public Accounts Committee
2. Estimates Committee
3. Committee on Public Undertakings

Select the correct answer using the code given below:

(A) 1,2 and 3
(B) 1 and 2 only
(C) 1 and 3 only
(D) 2 and 3 only

7. Which famous case involved the term “basic structure” of the Constitution?

(A) Kesavananda Bharti vs State of Kerala (1973)
(B) Maneka Gandhi vs Union of India (1978)
(C) Vishakha vs State of Rajasthan (1997)
(D) Indra Sawhney vs Union of India (1992) 

8. Finance commission in India are set up from Time to time:

(A) To lay down financial policies of Union govt.
(B) To evolve a satisfactory tax-structure for economic development of the country 
(C) To promote foreign trade
(D) For transfer of economic resources from center to states

9. Inter state council was constituted in April 1990, under

(A) Article 263
(B) Article 264
(C) Article 363
(D) Article 163

10. The Chief Election Commissioner of India holds office for a period of

(A) six years
(B) for six years or the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier
(C) during pleasure of the President
(D) for five years or the age of 60 years, whichever is earlier

More MCQs on Indian Constitution