1. Which of the following statements about controller & Auditor General of India are correct?

(i) It is a British Legacy.
(ii) It is independent and autonomous to undertake public audit.
(iii) It does not have the power to determine the nature and extent of the audit.
(iv) It has the inherent right to determine what should be included in the audit report.

Select the correct answer by using the codes given below:

(A) (i), (ii), (iii)
(B) (i), (ii), (iv)
(C) (ii), (iii), (iv)
(D) (i), (ii), (iii), (iv)

2. Which of the following does not have Panchayati Raj Institutions?

(A) Andaman and Nicobar Islands
(B) Daman and Diu
(C) Delhi
(D) Lakshadweep

3. Which of the following committees recommended the Panchayats (Extension to the Scheduled Areas) Act?

(A) B.D. Sharma Committee
(B) Second Administrative Reforms Commission
(C) M.M. Punchhi Commission
(D) Dileep Singh Bhuria Committee

4. In which part of the Constitution of India, ‘Economic and Social Planning’ is included?

(A) Union List
(B) State List
(C) Concurrent List
(D) Eighth Schedule

5. Which Indian artist decorated the handwritten Copy of the Constitution?

(A) Mihir Sen
(B) S.N. Banerji
(C) Mukesh Bandhopadhyaya
(D) Nandalal Bose

6. The model code of conduct for Political parties and candidates to be followed during election is:

(A) Laid down in the constitution of India
(B) Specified in the representation of the People Act. 1951
(C) Enjoined by the supreme court
(D) A voluntary agreement among recognized political parties.

7. Which Article is described as the "Heart and Soul of the Constitution" ?

(A) Article 20
(B) Article 32
(C) Article 36
(D) Article 50

8. Which report of Second Administrative Reforms Commission is related to ‘State and District Administration’?

(A) 12th
(B) 13th
(C) 14th
(D) 15th

9. The State Election Commission conducts, controls and supervises municipal elections as per

(A) Article 325
(B) Article 241
(C) Article 243-K
(D) Article 245-D

10. Who is the chairman of the Lok Sabha ?

(A) President
(B) Minister of Parliament affairs
(C) Speaker
(D) Prime Minister

More MCQs on Indian Constitution