1. In the Parliament of India Upper House in known as?

(A) Lok Sabha
(B) Rajya Sabha
(C) Council of States
(D) None of the above

2. The Departmental Committee of the Parliament of India on the Welfare of the Scheduled Castes (SCs) and  the Scheduled Tribes (STs) shall

  1. examine whether the Union Government has secured due representation of the SCs and the STs in the services and posts under its control
  2. report on the working of the welfare programmes for the SCs and the STs in the Union Territories
Select the correct answer using the code given below.

(A) 1 only
(B) 2 only
(C) Both 1 and 2
(D) Neither 1 nor 2

3. In the National Flag, what does saffron colour represent ?

(A) Spirit of Renunciation
(B) Spirit of colours
(C) Spirit of Human nature
(D) None of the above

4. In the National Flag, which colour is used in the wheel?

(A) Blue
(B) Navy Blue
(C) Red Green
(D) Green-White

5. The Committee on Public Accounts under the Constitution of India is meant for

  1. The examination of accounts showing the appropriation of sums granted by the House for the expenditure of the Government of India
  2. scrutinizing report of the Comptroller and Auditor General
  3. suggesting the form in which estimates shall be presented to the Parliament
Select the correct answer using the code given below.

(A) 1 only
(B) 2 only
(C) 1 and 2 only
(D) 1,2 and 3

6. The speaker of the Lok Sabha:

(A) Has no right to vote
(B) Votes like any other member of the Lok Sabha
(C) Has two votes-one in ordinary course and another in case of tie
(D) Votes only in case of tie

7. Chief Election Commissioner of India holds office for a period of ?

(A) six years
(B) during the pleasure of the President
(C) For six years or till the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier
(D) for five years or till the age of 60 years, whichever is earlier

8. Which of the following motion is not related when the demand for grants are considered and passed by the Lok Sabha?

(A) Policy Cut Motion
(B) Censure Motion
(C) Economy Cut Motion
(D) Token Cut Motion

9. Fundamental Duties were added in the Constitution after the recommendation of which committee?

(A) Kalelkar committee
(B) Ketkar committee
(C) Chavan committee
(D) Swaran Singh committee

10. The First Election Commissioner of India was

(A) Dr.Nagendra Singh
(B) S.P.Sen Verma
(C) Sukumar Sen
(D) K.V.K.Sundaram

More MCQs on Indian Constitution