1. Arrange the states which were converted from union territories in chronological order. 

1. Manipur, Tripura 
2. Himachal Pradesh 
3. Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram 

Choose the correct sequence 

(A) 2-1-3 
(B) 3-2-1 
(C) 2-3-1 
(D) 1-2-3

2.The rules and guidelines laid down in the Part VI of the Constitution are NOT applicable to which state?

(A) Telangana
(B) Chattisgarh
(C) Jammu & Kashmir
(D) Manipur

3. With reference to Article 3, which of the following conditions are true? 

1. Bill contemplating the changes can be introduced in the parliament only with prior recommendation of the president. 
2. Before recommending the bill , the president has to refer the same to the state legislature concerned for expressing its view within a specified period. 

Which of the above statement(s) is/are correct? 

(A) 1 only 
(B) 2 only 
(C) Both 1 and 2 
(D) Neither 1 nor 2

4. Which was the sub-state converted into state? 

(A) Sikkim 
(B) Tripura 
(C) Meghalaya 
(D) Arunachal Pradesh

5. Who decides allotment of symbols to Political Parties ?

(A) Political Party leader
(B) Political Party Governing Committees
(C) Election Committee of Political Party
(D) Election Commission

6. With reference to Article 3 of the constitution, which of the following conditions are true? 
1. The president (or parliament) is not bound by the views of the state legislature and may either accepts or reject them, even if the view received in time.
 2. If is not necessary to make a fresh reference to the state legislature every time an amendment to the bill is moved and accepted in parliament.
 3. In case of a union territory no reference need to be made to the concerned legislature to ascertain its view. 

Which of the above statement(s) is/are correct? 

(A) 1 only 
(B) 2 only 
(C) 1 and 2 only 
(D) All of the above

7. Which was the first union territory to be converted into a state? 

(A) Goa 
(B) New Delhi 
(C) Himalchal Pradesh 
(D) Puducheray

8. Who decides de-recognition of the Political Party solely on the basis of its performance at the election, e.g., bycotting of the election ?

(A) Supreme Court of India
(B) Election Commission
(C) High Court
(D) District Court

9. Which among the following statements is/are NOT true about the No-Confidence motion?

(A) There's no need to state the reasons for its adoption in the Lok Sabha
(B) Once passed, it leads to the resignation of the entire council of ministers 
(C) It can also be moved against an individual minister 
(D) No-Confidence motion needs the support of 50 members to get admitted in the House 

10. After declaration of financial emergency by the President, what is the period of operation without approval by the Parliament ?

(A) Three Months
(B) Four Months
(C) Two Months
(D) One Month

More MCQs on Indian Constitution