1.How many Committees were set up by the Constituent Assembly for framing the Constitution?

(a) 13
(b) 15
(c) 12
(d) 8

2.Who of the following acted as the Constitutional Adviser to the Constituent Assembly? 

(a) M. N. Roy
(b) B. N. Rau
(c) B. R. Ambedkar
(d) Sachidananda Sinha

3.Which one of the following acted as the Provisional President of the Constituent Assembly? 

(a) Rajendra Prasad
(b) B. R. Ambedkar
(c) Sachidananda Sinha
(d) Sardar Vallabhai Patel

4.The Constituent Assembly elected ------------ on 11.12.1946 as its Permanent Chairman 

(a) Sachidananda Sinha
(b) Jawaharlal Nehru
(c)  B. R. Ambedkar
(d) Rajendra Prasad

5.Who elected the Chairman of the Drafting Committee of the Constituent Assembly? 

(a) B. R. Ambedkar
(b) Jawaharlal Nehru
(c)  Rajendra Prasad
(d) Sardar Vallabhai Patel

6.Who had given the idea of a Constitution for India of all? 

(a) Mahatma Gandhi
(b) M. N. Roy
(c) B. R. Ambedkar
(d) Jawaharlal Nehru

7.Which one of the following provisions of the Constitution came into force soon after its adoption on 26.11.1949?

(a) Provisional Parliament
(b) Provisions relating to Citizenship
(c) Provisions relating to Elections
(d) All the above

8.India has been described under Article 1 of the Constitution as a 

(a) Group of States
(b) Federation of States
(c) Cluster of States
(d) Union of States

9.The Constitution of India is  

(a) Rigid
(b) Flexible
(c) Partly rigid and partly flexible
(d) None of the above

10.January 26th was selected as the date for the inauguration of the Constitution because

(a) Quit India Movement announced
(b) Congress had observed it as the Independence Day in 1930
(c) Constituent Assembly was established for framing the Constitution?
(d) None of the above

More MCQs on Indian Constitution