1. The design of the National Flag was adopted by the Constituent Assembly of India in

(A) July, 1947
(B) August, 1947
(C) July, 1948
(D) July, 1950

2. The Constitution of India was enacted by a Constituent Assembly set up 

(A) Through a resolution of the provisional government
(B) By the Indian National Congress
(C) Under the Indian Independence Act, 1947
(D) Under the Cabinet Mission Plan, 1946

3. A bill in the imperial Legislative Council for compulsory and free primary education was introduced by

(A) Mohammad Shafi
(B) Feroz Shah Mehta
(C) G.K. Gokhale
(D) Shankaran Nair

4. Who among the following was the Chairman of the Drafting Committee of the Indian Constitution?

(A) Rajendra Prasad
(B) C. Rajagopalachari
(C) Tej Bahadur Sapru
(D) B.R. Ambedkar

5. The Constituent Assembly which framed the Constitution for Independent India was set up in

(A) 1947
(B) 1949
(C) 1945
(D) 1946

6. Who among the following was not a member of the Constituent Assembly established in July 1946?

(A) K.M. Munshi
(B) J.B. Kripalani
(C) Mahatma Gandhi
(D) Vallabhbhai Patel

7. What is the special Constitutional position of Jammu and Kashmir?

(A) Indian laws are not applicable.
(B) It is above Indian Constitution.
(C) It is not of the integral parts of Indian Union.
(D) It has its own Constitution

8. Which of the following was adopted from the Maurya dynasty in the emblem of Government of India?

(A) Horse
(B) Words Satyameva Jayate
(C) Four lions
(D) Chariot Wheel

9. Who presided over the inaugural meeting of the Constituent Assembly of India ?

(A) Sachchidananda Sinha
(B) P. Upendra
(C) B.R. Ambedkar
(D) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

10. The Constitution of India was promulgated on January 26, 1950 because

(A) It was an auspicious day.
(B) This day was being celebrated as the Independence Day since 1929.
(C) It was the wish of the farmers of the Constitution.
(D) The British did not want to leave India earlier than this date.

More MCQs on Indian Constitution