MCQs on Indian Constitution - 17

1. The first state to become bifurcated after independence was 

(a) Punjab 
(b) Assam 
(c) Bombay 
(d) Bengal 

2. When the Constituent Assembly for the Dominion of India reassembled on 31st October, 1947, its reduced membership was 

(a) 331 
(b) 299 
(c) 311 
(d) 319 

3. The 25th Indian state to achieve statehood is

(a) Sikkim 
(b) Goa 
(c) Arunachal Pradesh 
(d) Mizoram 

4. When was the Madras state renamed Tamil Nadu ? 

(a) 1968 
(b) 1971 
(c) 1969 
(d) 1970 

5. Which of the following is not true regarding the payment of the emoluments of the President?

(a) They can be reduced during a Financial Emergency.
(b) They are shown separately in the budget.
(c) They are charged on the Contigency Fund of India.
(d) They do not require any parliament sanction.

6. The total number of members nominated by the President to the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha is

(a) 16
(b) 18
(c) 14
(d) 12

7. Which one of the following does not constitute the Electoral College for electing the President of India ?

(a) Elected members of Lok Sabha
(b) Elected members of the Legislative Assembly of each state.
(c) Elected members of the Legislative Council
(d) Elected members of Rajya Sabha

8. The council of Ministers in a Parliamentary type of Government can remain in office till it enjoys the support of the

(a) Minority of members of the Upper House of Parliament
(b) Majority of the members of the Upper House of Parliament
(c) Minority of members of the Lower House
(d) Majority of the members of the Lower House of Parliament

9. Which of the following appointments is not made by the President of India ?

(a) Chief of the Army
(b) Speaker of the Lok Sabha
(c) Chief Justice of India
(d) Chief of the Air Force

10. Who appoints the Prime Minister of India?

(a) Lok Sabha
(b) President
(c) Parliament
(d) Citizens of India

More MCQs on Indian Constitution


Post a Comment

Smart Vidya

Latest Post

Solved Question Paper of Recruitment Test (Combined CBRT) conducted by UPSC for the Posts of Labour Enforcement Officers (Central) held on 25.11.2017

 1. Consider the following Commissions / Committees: 1. First National Commission on Labour 2. Labour Investigation Committee 3. Roy...


No. of Page Views

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Blog Archive

Search This Blog

Follow by Email