1. Bicameralism (a system of government in which legislative power is vested in two chambers - “upper house” and a “lower house”)  in Indian constitution was taken from the constitution of which country  
(a) Britain
(b) US
(c) France
(d) Australia

2. Joint sitting of the two Houses of Parliament  was taken from the constitution of which country  
(a) Irelabd
(b) Australia
(c) Britain
(d) Canada

3. Election of members of Rajya sabha was taken from the constitution of which country  
(a) Canada
(b) Ireland
(c) South Africa
(d) Britain

4.Nomination of members to Rajya Sabha was taken from the constitution of which country  
(a) South Africa
(b) Britain
(c) France
(d) Ireland

5.Who was the first Chairman of Rajya Sabha?
(a) Dr. S. Radhakrishnan
(b) Zakir Husain
(c) S.V.Krishnamoorthy Rao
(d) None of the above

6.Who was the first Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha?
(a) Violet Alva
(b) S.V.Krishnamoorthy Rao
(c) B. D. Khobragade
(d) Godey Murahari

7.What is the maximum strength of Rajya Sabha?
(a) 245
(b) 260
(c) 250
(d) 235

8. What is the actual strength of Rajya Sabha?
(a) 250
(b) 235
(c) 240
(d) 245

9. How many elected members are in  Rajya Sabha?
(a) 233
(b) 245
(c) 250
(d) 240

10.What is the term of a member of Rajya Sabha?
(a) 2 Years
(b) 6 Years
(c) 5 Years
(d) 4 Years

11. Currently how many members are elected from Union territories?
(a) 1
(b) 2
(c) 4
(d) 3

12. What are the Union territories having representation in Rajya Sabha
(a) Delhi and Lakshadweep
(b) Puducherry and Lakshadweep
(c) Delhi and Andaman & Nicobar Islands
(d) Delhi and Puducherry

13. How many members retire from Rajya Sabha every second year.
(a) 1/3
(b) 1/5
(c) 1/2
(d) 2/3

14.How many nominated members are in Rajya Sabha?
(a) 5
(b) 7
(c) 11
(d) 13

15. When was the Council of States named as Rajya Sabha in Hindi
(a) 1 September 1957
(b) 2 October 1960
(c) 23 August 1954
(d) 15 August 1950