1. In 2011, which organisation celebrated 150 years of its foundation?

(A) Indian Posts

(B) Indian Railways

(C) Archaeological Survey of India

(D) Airports Authority of India

Answer: (C)

2. A term for reheating/regenerating space used by the flight crew to heat or prepare passenger meals on an aircraft

(A) Hold

(B) Connection

(C) Kitchenette

(D) Galley

Answer: (D)

3. The famous Meenakshi Temple is situated in

(A) Chidambaram

(B) Madurai

(C) Coimbattore

(D) Chennai

Answer: (B)

4. A Segment of a connection or if a direct flight involves a change of aircraft, any portion between a board point and off-point is known as

(A) Departure point

(B) Transfer point

(C) Stop over point

(D) Off-point

Answer: (B)

5. In an air itinerary, the destination point used to determine the round trip fare or maximum permitted mileage

(A) Turn around point

(B) Railing point

(C) Connecting point

(D) Embarkation point

Answer: (A)

6. Where is the highest railway station in India?

(A) Kalka on the Shimla Mountain Railway.

(B) Ghoom on the Darjeeling Himalayan Railway.

(C) Coonoor on the Nilgiri Mountain Railway.

(D) Matheran on Western Hill Railway.

Answer: (B)

7. Haji Ali Dargah is located in

(A) Hyderabad

(B) Delhi

(C) Mumbai

(D) Lucknow

Answer: (C)

8. When was the first National Park in India set up?

(A) 1956

(B) 1921

(C) 1935

(D) 1947

Answer: (C)

9. This consists of two lists of places and the names of temples and the candidate has to match an item in one list with an item in the other.

List – I                                       List – II

(i) Kailasanathatempe   (1) Mahabalipuram

(ii) Kamakshi Temple    (2) Ellora

(iii) Shore temple            (3) Kanchipuram

(iv) Sun temple                (4) Konark


       (i) (ii) (iii) (iv)

(A) (2) (3) (4) (1)

(B) (3) (2) (1) (4)

(C) (4) (2) (3) (1)

(D) (2) (3) (1) (4)

Answer: (D)

10. This consists of two lists of Rural Tourism Projects, and the Place (State)

List – I                                          List – II

(i) Jyotisar                                (1) Kerala

(ii) Khultabad-Sulibhanjan   (2) Haryana

(iii) Kumbhalangi                    (3) Odisha

(iv) Raghurajpur                      (4) Maharashtra


      (i) (ii) (iii) (iv)

(A) (4) (1) (3) (2)

(B) (2) (4) (1) (3)

(C) (2) (1) (3) (4)

(D) (3) (2) (4) (1)

Answer: (B)